St. Colmcille’s Boys’ National School, Chapel Lane, Swords, Co.Dublin K67 WP65

(01) 8405132

St Colmcille's BNS

Ní neart go cur le chéile

School Calendar 2020-2021 

Please note: This calendar may change in line with public health advice.

To facilitate social distancing:- Infant Classes 9.00 a.m. - 1.40 p.m.

First Term

Friday, 28 August 2020                                    School opens at 8:50am for Senior Infants- 6th Class (separate Junior Infant timetable for the first few days – details to follow)

Monday, 26 – 30 October inclusive                    Mid-Term Break

Tuesday, 22 December                                       School closes at 11:50a.m. (Junior & Senior Infants) & 12.00p.m. (1st– 6th Classes)

Second Term

Wednesday, 6 January 2021                            School re-opens at 8:50a.m. (all classes)

Monday, 15 – 19 February inclusive                   Mid-Term Break

Tuesday 17 March `                                            Vacation, Bank Holiday

Friday, 26 March                                                School closes at 11:50a.m. (Junior & Senior Infants) & 12.00p.m. (1st– 6th Classes)

Third Term

Monday, 12 April 2021                                    School re-opens at 8:50a.m. (all classes)

Monday, 3 May                                                  Bank Holiday

Tuesday, 4 May                                                  Vacation

Friday, 4 June                                                     Vacation

Monday, 7 June                                                  Bank Holiday

Tuesday, 8 June                                                  Vacation

Wednesday, 30 June 2021                                School closes at 11:50a.m. (Junior & Senior Infants) & 12.00p.m. (1st– 6th Classes)

 

  • In accordance with the Educational Welfare Act, the school authorities are obliged to inform the Educational Welfare Board if a child is absent from school for 20 days during the school year.
  • Please arrange family holidays and outings with the above closings and vacations in mind.